Grandkids

Nothing compares to the time we spend with our loved ones. Especially for those of you who are grandparents, it’s truly a magical time we spend with our grand babies, our heart bursting with love, a patience that compares to none and an over whelming feeling of pure love and joy when they are in our arms! I must say I’m blessed to have my daughters and grands close by, and see them regularly. Seeing them and picking them up for activities makes my life fuller & happier. There is nothing quite like viewing the world through the eyes of a child and giving them your undivided attention!!

Being able to interact, play, cook, go to the park, visit their school, babysit if you will, maybe they babysit me…haha and just be together whether for thirty minutes or several hours brings so much joy to my life.

If your a grandparent what’s your favorite activity? How do you spend time with your littles? Taking a walk? Reading books?

As a young momma and now Nonni I can’t imagine anything in this world that could bring more joy to my world than these three amazing grandchildren, and my gals!

Ps…my arms and lap will be just a bit fuller this May when I welcome grand baby number four! I am ready and waiting to meet this little guy & love him to pieces and so are his cousins.❤️

Leave a comment